overland

**New Member Introduction**

jeepingadventure

Trail Grom
Hi everyone! I just came across this website, and I joined. I am brand new to the overlanding scene and hoping to get as much information as possible. I'm located in Oregon and would like to start off with some easy trails you could do in a weekend. Just to get the hang of it. Please share your favorite trails with me and what all I might need to get started. Thank you for ANY information you wish to share.

OTG Ben

OTG Principal Explorer
Staff member
Admin
Keep an eye out... we've got a new route under developing in the 3 Sisters / Bend area coming soon :)

Aaron

Trail Grom
Keep an eye out... we've got a new route under developing in the 3 Sisters / Bend area coming soon :)
That sounds great! Hopefully it will post by the first week of June, as my wife and I are going to be in the area for a couple of weeks and I would love to get out and explore the Sisters!

OTG Ben

OTG Principal Explorer
Staff member
Admin
That sounds great! Hopefully it will post by the first week of June, as my wife and I are going to be in the area for a couple of weeks and I would love to get out and explore the Sisters!

Should be posted up in May!

OTG Ben

OTG Principal Explorer
Staff member
Admin
Hi everyone! I just came across this website, and I joined. I am brand new to the overlanding scene and hoping to get as much information as possible. I'm located in Oregon and would like to start off with some easy trails you could do in a weekend. Just to get the hang of it. Please share your favorite trails with me and what all I might need to get started. Thank you for ANY information you wish to share.

We've got a few routes just south of the Oregon border, perfect for beginners. We just finished our top 5 Overland Routes for beginners in CA, which has posted to our youtube channel (see below).

Some of the other stuff I'd recommend in my neck of the woods (NorCal), that are perfect for beginners >>